Understand the Quran

There is so much talk about this book and how often is it that we are swept away with the opinion of others. In this blessed month of Ramadan, Bayyinah dedicated an hour from each night to explain portions of the first chapter of the Quran, of which only the last few days are remaining.

Ever since I was little, I have always been attracted towards gaining knowledge. Right now, I have discovered something so incredibly good, that I have no words to explain it. I’m not sure how many of you know of the speaker Nouman Ali Khan. He is one of those people who seem very down to Earth, yet when they speak, the words strike your heart. These are the rare people who are blessed with beautiful speech.

I need to point out here that is undoubtedly the content I am attracted to. There is so much that I learned about the Quran in half an hour that I haven’t in years. I am a non-Arabic speaker and it is only right to understand/learn the information by someone who knows it and studies it well. Believe me when I say that I sincerely want good for you. There is a saying in Islam, “None of you truly believes until he loves for his brother what he loves for himself.” [Sahîh al-Bukhârî and Sahîh Muslim]

These lectures are for everyone and anyone who wants to understand the Quran. Each lecture is about an hour long but you can watch as much as you like and return to it later (this is what I do as I find more convenient). Even a few minutes of the lecture are so knowledgeable that you will, God willing, leave with something good.

You can watch the episodes from day 1 to 23 archived here on http://livestream.com/bayyinahtv

The rest will be uploaded in the coming days.

 

BayyinahRamadan2016
Photo credit: Bayyinah
One thought on “Understand the Quran

  1. I started reading the Quran after the terrorist attacks in France. Many Muslims came to apologize (!) and drop flowers in the streets. People who died from the act of supposedly “warriors of Allah” were Atheist, Jewish, Christian…and Muslim. A good deal of people in France are quite racist but now they speak their thoughts aloud and without shame. Back to the Quran; I’ve been reading the New Testament alongside and compared both. I would lie if I said I am not shocked by some words in both Holy Books: For ex. both in the Quran and the Bible, women are worth less than men. But I am sure we can focus on the good in each of the Scriptures : Matthew 5:39 But I tell you, do not resist an evil person. If anyone slaps you on the right cheek, turn to them the other cheek also.
    Quran,Verse (5:28): If you should raise your hand against me to kill me – I shall not raise my hand against you to kill you. Indeed, I fear Allah, Lord of the worlds. I want to learn more about Religion, in order to be open minded, open hearted and well-learnt.

    Like

Leave a Reply

